Letters From Damascus

precious, precocious moments

the gills creek five

The Gills Creek Five

What do an English Lit teacher, a British veterinarian, an ex-pastor, an alcoholic librarian, and a jobless millennial have in common? Good question. ​​​​​​Winner of three independent publishing book awards, The Gills Creek Five brings a comic blend of characters into one setting for a most unusual men's small group.   

"A thoughtful, funny play about men from a Christian perspective."

– Kirkus Reviews

​Read reviews


Life with children is filled with precious, precocious moments. In this anthology compiled by author Yvonne Lehman, Greg's short story It Was Worth It paints a touching and inspiring father-son moment. Works from 44 other authors tell of adults teaching children, children teaching adults and - best of all - the awareness that God does indeed know and care. He's waiting with open arms, ready to show us the beauty in life, often through a child. 

The sea turtle

In June of 1974, twelve-year-old Ran is sent by his parents to spend the summer with his aunt and uncle against his wishes. But the next two months will define much of his life that follows and forever alter the lives of those around him. A winner in the 2023 International Firebird Book Awards, The Sea Turtle is a heart-warming story set in Pawleys Island, South Carolina. 

"A lively coming-of-age story that's sure to resonate with anyone who looks back fondly on their childhood summers."

– Kirkus Reviews

Read reviews

A seed for the harvest

A Seed for the Harvest
Precious, Precocious Moments

The short story Letters from Damascus is a fictional account of the Apostle Paul's time in Damascus following his encounter with Jesus. Told in the form of letters to and from Paul, the story brings a plausible human touch to the most famous conversion of all time. Originally published in the anthology Birds of Passage, Letters from Damascus is now available as a stand-alone work in paperback and Kindle formats. 

Winner of the Illumination Book Awards 2015 Enduring Light Silver Medal for Christian Fiction, Greg's debut novel, A Seed for the Harvest, is an honest, touching, and sometimes humorous portrayal of the transforming power of faith in Jesus Christ. 

"An inspiring piece of Christian fiction."

– Red City Review


Read reviews